Thursday, March 6, 2014

Stone Cold Touch Cover Reveal!

It's Time!! The STONE COLD TOUCH cover is here!

We cannot wait to share the cover for Jennifer L. Armentrout's STONE COLD TOUCH with you all! STONE COLD TOUCH is a young adult paranormal romance by Jennifer L. Armentrout and is the second full-length novel in The Dark Elements Series being published by Harlequin Teen.  You'll want to add this to your TBR pile ASAP. Check out this amazing cover!

Cold Stone Touch

Isn't it awesome?! You can Pre-order it right now!

**Amazon**  **Barnes & Noble**  **iTunes**  **Kobo**


Every touch has its price

Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life—no easy task for a seventeen-year-old who’s pretty sure things can’t get worse. Her impossibly gorgeous best friend, Zayne, is forever off-limits thanks to the mysterious powers of her soul-stealing kiss. The Warden clan that has always protected her is suddenly keeping dangerous secrets. And she can barely think about Roth, the wickedly hot demon prince who understood her in ways no one else could.

But sometimes rock bottom is only the beginning. Because suddenly Layla’s powers begin to evolve, and she’s offered a tantalizing taste of what has always been forbidden.  Then, when she least expects it, Roth returns, bringing news that could change her world forever. She’s finally getting what she always wanted, but with hell literally breaking loose and the body count adding up, the price may be higher than Layla is willing to pay…

"Constantly entertaining...the narrative sizzles with as much tension as romance."

Kirkus Reviews on White Hot Kiss
And...Don't forget to check out the first book in The Dark Elements Series,


White Hot Kiss


One kiss could be the last.

Seventeen-year-old Layla just wants to be normal. But with a kiss that kills anything with a soul, she's anything but normal. Half demon, half gargoyle, Layla has abilities no one else possesses.

Raised among the Wardens—a race of gargoyles tasked with hunting demons and keeping humanity safe—Layla tries to fit in, but that means hiding her own dark side from those she loves the most. Especially Zayne, the swoon-worthy, incredibly gorgeous and completely off-limits Warden she's crushed on since forever.

Then she meets Roth—a tattooed, sinfully hot demon who claims to know all her secrets. Layla knows she should stay away, but she's not sure she wants to—especially when that whole no-kissing thing isn't an issue, considering Roth has no soul.

But when Layla discovers she's the reason for the violent demon uprising, trusting Roth could not only ruin her chances with Zayne…it could brand her a traitor to her family. Worse yet, it could become a one-way ticket to the end of the world.

**Amazon**  **Barnes and Noble**  **BAM**  **iBooks**  **IndieBound**  **Kobo**  **Walmart**

Author PhotoAbout Jennifer L. Armentrout:

# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.

Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.

She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

The Dark Elements Series Website




Jennifer L. Armentrout Goodreads



Saturday, March 1, 2014

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken Review!

*This review was written by our guest reviewer Debora L. Poco*

So I was very excited to start The Darkest Minds because I watched a few reviews about it on YouTube and everyone seemed to love it. I have to say that it was much more amazing, fast pace and exhilarating than I expected. This book starts off at the very beginning of it's dystopian/post apocalyptic world. The female protagonist Ruby is ten years old in the beginning of the book which is when kids between the ages of ten and fourteen either die or start developing abilities such as telekinesis and high I.Q. after a plague/disease called IAAN breaks out in the U.S. Ruby is one of the surviving kids and starts developing an ability and the problem is her power will affect her whole life and the ones she loves the most. All Psi kids (name given to kids with abilities) are taken into rehabilitation camps created by the Government to help "cure" them and Ruby is no exception.She is sent to Thurmond's rehab camp after her parents locked her in their garage and called the authorities for something that is beyond her understanding at the time. On her first day at Thurmond every kid goes through a test to determine what their Colour is, yes that's right! There are five colours (kind of like Districts in THG or Factions in Divergent) and those are; Green which are basically very intelligent kids or I should say; with a higher I.Q. than average people. Then there are the Blues and those are the kids that have the coolest ability in my opinion and that is telekinesis (capable of moving objects with the power of their minds alone). Now the danger starts with the Yellows and those have control over electricity/electronic devices. There are also the Oranges that are the most dangerous of the five Colours (in my opinion) and those are capable of mind control/influencing people. And the last colour is Red also very dangerous since they can control and create fire. Ruby spends six years living a life she never expected to live, however everything is about to change when she is sixteen years old and an amazing adventure awaits her beyond the walls of Thurmond's Rehab camp. With the help of The Children's League Ruby escapes and just when you think things are headed in one direction Alexandra Bracken laughs out loud and you are left with your jaw hitting the floor. And no I will not tell you what Colour she is but she will meet the most amazing group of friends in her crazy, full of feels and adrenaline packed journey after her escape from hell . This is where things get even better. Ruby meets Liam, Chubs and Zu and I absolutely fell in love will all these characters instantly! Liam is the amazing good looking leader/hero/male protagonist/love interest in this book and i can say that he will sweep you off your feet with his charming personality and sexy accent. :) Chubs is a smart ass, basically. Very sarcastic and a loyal friend! Zu is just the sweetest girl and i honestly love Alexandra Bracken for creating this specific character, she did an amazing job keeping the readers very aware of Zu and you will find out why when you read it.
So Ruby, Liam, Chubs and Zu go on a journey based on rumors of a safe haven for Psi kids called East River and a kid that goes by the name of Slip Kid and that's what/who our amazing group of friends is looking for, each character is headed towards East River not only for one specific reason but also for their own personal reasons. Later we are introduced to something very unexpected. As for the end of this book all i can say is: totally unexpected! Alexandra Bracken is amazing and her writing is phenomenal.
I give The Darkest Minds a 5 out of 5 stars not only because of the author's writing but also for the world building and all the characters and their development throughout the book, there were funny scenes and let's be honest, what's a book without a little comedy? or sarcasm to break the ice?
I tried to keep this review as spoiler free as possible by not revealing too much, not even the character's abilities/Colour. I hope you enjoy The Darkest Minds as much as I did.
 Buy this book:
Book 2

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Indulging in Irelyn by Dawna Raver review!

*We received an ARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*

What a great book!  The main guy is Zolt who used to be a pro football player before he got an injury ending his career. He was never the same after that.  He never has relationships because there is only one girl he wants. A girl who he thinks he imagined on the sidelines of the game he was injured in. 6 years later he is a lawyer and gets hired at a law firm in the same state he used to play football in. He quickly learns that the girl he thought he imagined and has been dreaming about all these years is real. Her name is Irelyn and she happens to be his new boss' daughter.  They have amazing chemistry and are just drawn together. He is determined to make her his, but there is a big problem that happens to be her criminal boyfriend, Marcus. 

This book has amazing writing and a great story-line, with an ending i wasn't expecting. I absolutely love Zolt and Irelyn. I also love that there was both of their POV's. There are some pretty hot scenes too :)

 There is a cliffhanger but luckily book 2 will be out May or June 2014, so only a few months to wait:) I am really looking forward to the next book, esp with how this one ended

Buy this book on Amazon

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Wide Open Blog Tour and Giveaway!

*We were given an ARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*

This is book 2 in the Wide Awake series, see our review of Wide Awake, Here

If you have read Wide Awake, you will realize fast that Milo is not like his brother, Mason. Milo has a lot of demons following him that haunt him at just about every turn. Drug dealers he had managed to out run catch up to him and leave him in a hospital bed, but as soon as he gets back on his feet, he leaves town, changes his name and doesn't look back.

The new town puts Milo in the hands of a preacher and his daughter, Joey, who fight to get him sober and make him into the hard working guy that he ends up. Joey is Milo's sponsor of sorts and she ended up really making me want to smack her later on when she went from being a best friend to being self centered and not as caring of a person.

Then there is Maya! Maya has had many things in her life go wrong, and is also a recovering drug addict. That common link brings Maya and Milo together and you really do root for them. Both of them are guarded and stubborn and Milo promises to chase her, and he does. When tragedy happens, Milo is there for Maya and Maya is there for him when he has to face the demons of his past and find the family he let go before. 

You get to see Mason and Emma and their family too! 

Buy Links:



Add to Goodreads

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Severed Colours by Dawna Raver Review!

*We were offered a free review copy by the author for an honest review.*

Before you read this book it is very important you read book 1 first. Book 1 is Colour Wielders and it is where you really get to know all the characters and understand the Colour Wielders world. You can find it Here

 I have to say that I love Raver's imagination and writing. She is an excellent story teller. 

Severed Colours starts off right after Colour Wielders ends. Quinn is still trying to come to terms with what she thinks is Arik's betrayal,her impending awakening, and what Morgana will do with her. Quinn and Arik go through several trials during this book. One of them being the vengeance of Morgana who will stop at nothing to get what she wants. When something goes terribly, Arik has to beg the Triarchia  for help, but their help comes with a price.  This price had me worrying about their future as a couple. I am a HUGE Arik fan so this had me really sad for him and at the same time I was rooting for them to figure out how to undo what was done to Quinn.. She got on my nerves a little with how she was treating Arik, but I know it wasn't her fault. I really enjoyed seeing her father and the other magicals a lot in this book and loved seeing more into the magical world. Quinn really grew into her powers after her awakening and she is pretty awesome.  I absolutely loved the ending  but there is still a huge problem they need to fix and don't really have much time to do it. Especially since 1 of the 3 needed to do this is no longer on their side.  I love how like Colour Wielders, Severed Colours is also written in both Quinn and Arik's POV. You really see how much Quinn means to Arik and how he will do anything to protect her. I can't wait for the next book to find out what happens.  I definitely recommend this series. Great writing and an amazing story.  

Buy Severed Colours Here!

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Which Ones The REAL Molly McAdams? Needing Her Pranktastic Blog Tour!

Molly McAdams is pulling a prank on the internet to celebrate the release of her prank-tastic novella, Needing Her, on 12/23! For eight days until Needing Her goes on-sale, the internet will be brimming with New Adult celebs like J. Lynn, Jay Crownover, Sophie Jordan, and more—all pretending to be the REAL Molly McAdams. All have filled out the same Q&A, so it’s up to the fans to guess which one is the real Molly! Each day, a new Q&A will go live on a variety of blogs, and if you guess who’s answering the questions in the comments, you could win a fabulous gift basket, including books from all the participating authors, as well as a prank “starter-kit,” for your own practical jokes. Here are the participants:

Molly McAdams
J. Lynn
Monica Murphy
Lisa DesRochers
Jay Crownover
Sophie Jordan
Nichole Chase
Blogger Yara Santos of Once Upon A Twilight

So see if you can guess who’s who by commenting, and you’ll be entered to win a lavish prize basket. And check all the other participating blogs until 12/23 to see if you can pick out the REAL Molly McAdams. Identities will be revealed, and the winner will be announced on 12/24, on these blogs as well as on the Between the Covers FB page.

12/18—Molly McAdams Pretender #3

Favorite food?

Favorite color?
Green - no, pink! No, purple! … Maybe green.

Favorite band and / or favorite song?
Band? Coheed & Cambria *drools over Claudio Sanchez's hair* My favorite song changes based on what book I'm writing, soooo good question?

How do you come up with your book ideas?
They all start off as dreams, and then I throw a lot of my personal life in there!

What’s the best prank you’ve ever played on someone?
Me? Play pranks? I pretended to kill off a main character … oh, wait no. I actually did that. Never mind!

What’s your fascination with cops and detectives?
Uhh, they're sexy? Haha, to be honest, I'm surrounded by cops and detectives, and for years before that I was surrounded by Marines. I write what I know!

What’s the thing you love most about Needing Her?
I love that they have fun with each other. I love the wars, and I love Connor's attitude <-- yup.

Needing Her:
A fabulous, fun, and sexy New Adult novella from New York Times bestselling author Molly McAdams. If you loved Connor in From Ashes, this is the story for you.

She's the girl next door
Maci Price isn't really into relationships. Having four very protective older brothers has always made having a boyfriend very difficult anyway. But her friend is set on finding her the right guy—and thinks the mysterious Connor Green is the perfect pick.

He's her brother's best friend
Connor Green is trying to find himself again. He loved, then lost, and it's time for him to pick up the pieces. His brooding is making his friends crazy, but Maci, who has grown up into a gorgeous and incredibly sexy woman, is about to break the spell.

They're made for each other
When Maci starts up old pranks to get Connor out of his slump, an all-out war leads to a night that will break all their rules … and a relationship they must keep hidden. Together they're electric. Apart they're safe. And soon they'll each find that they're exactly what the other needs.

Buy Links:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, December 16, 2013

Lisa Renee Jones No Inbetween (Book 4 in the Inside Out series) and Rebecca's Lost Journals Cover Reveals and Giveaway!

Chris and I have faced our demons and bared our souls to one another in Paris. Now that we are back home in San Francisco, I want to believe that nothing can tear us apart. Not the accusations from Ava against me that I have not yet escaped or Chris’s fear that as I run to him, not away from him, he will destroy me as he feels he did Amber. Not Mark who had once been too intimately a part of our lives and who tries to act strong but I can see him crumbling inside out. He believes he is invincible just as I want to believe Chris and I are invincible. We have to be invincible. We need each other too much for any other ending.

Pre Order on Amazon

Add to Goodreads

Rebecca Mason has known heartache and sorrow in her life, losing everyone she loves. She’s on her own in San Francisco, lost in every way, until she dares to make the decision to chase her dream of working in the art world. It is then that he meets a rich, seductively powerful man who will become the Master she never knew she wanted and change her life forever. He will lead her on a dark, passionate journey where pain is pleasure and pleasure is pain, and where every limit she once had is no more. In this man, she will find solace to her pain, an escape from the ache inside her. And in him, she will discover a darkness she may never escape.

Bonus Story included:

Master Undone in his POV... 

I told him goodbye, and I will not call him. I know if I do, it will be my undoing, and I'll once again be caught up in his spell. I will once again be . . . lost.

In her private journals, Rebecca laid bare her soul, revealing her obsession for the one man whose erotic demands captivated her imagination--and enslaved her forever. Now, with Rebecca no longer in his life "he" is lost, questioning everything he thought he knew about himself and about control he holds in such high regard. One women will reach out to heal him and then turn away, leaving him haunted. She is nothing he thought he wanted and somehow everything he needs. He tells himself to forget her but he cannot escape his desire for her. He has to have more...

Buy Links:
Amazon (Print and ebook)


Add to Goodreads

Find our reviews of the Inside Out series as well as Rebecca's Lost Journals Here

Want a chance to win a $50 giftcard? Leave us a comment below!